NSW Waratahs team named to face Jaguares


By NSW Waratahs Media unit

NSW Waratahs Coach Daryl Gibson has made one change to the starting line-up for this weekend’s Vodafone Super Rugby match against the Jaguares in Buenos Aires.

Alex Newsome replaces Andrew Kellaway on the right wing and on the bench, hooker Tolu Latu comes in for Hugh Roach, Norths halfback Nick Duffy replaces the injured Mitchell short and Taqele Naiyaravoro is set for his first game of the competition.

“We have selected a team that is competitive in all areas, particularly in the forwards where we are continuing to improve. This weekend’s game is about continuing the momentum that we have built up over the last two games and finishing a challenging couple of weeks on a positive note,” Gibson said.

The match kicks off at 0830 (AEDT) on Sunday 11 March and will be televised live on FoxSports.

The first ever NSW Women’s side to compete in the inaugural Super W competition has also been named. Check out their matchday 23 right here.

NSW Waratahs caps in brackets and * denotes Super Rugby debutant for NSW Waratahs

1. Tom Robertson (29)
2. Damien Fitzpatrick (33)
3. Paddy Ryan (93)
4. Ned Hanigan (17)
5. Tom Staniforth (2)
6. Michael Wells (17)
7. Michael Hooper (82, captain)
8. Jed Holloway (25)
9. Jake Gordon (14)
10. Bernard Foley (89, vice-captain)
11. Curtis Rona (2)
12. Kurtley Beale (112)
13. Lalakai Foketi (2)
14. Alex Newsome (2)
15. Israel Folau (77)

16. Tolu Latu (44)
17. Harry Johnson-Holmes (2)
18. Kalivati Tawake (1)
19. Nick Palmer (2)
20. Will Miller (1)
21. Nick Duffy (*)
22. Bryce Hegarty (14)
23. Taqele Naiyaravoro (34)






An error has occurred. Error Loading the Article List: