New South Wales have been invited to enter two state teams into the Rugby Australia U16 National Championships in 2017. Played at the Southport School on Queensland’s Gold Coast, the tournament will run from Sunday, 24th September – Saturday, 30th September.

The competition features eight teams from across the country, including two from Queensland, ACT, Victoria, WA, a combined Rugby AU side and two NSW sides.